Details have been announced for the soundtrack to Netflix's sleeper hit Stranger Things. Two volumes of the eerie synth score, by S U R V I V E's Kyle Dixon and Michael Stein, will be released, and the first volume will be out Friday, August 12 with the second volume following on September 23. Stein said in the press release, "We discussed having a classic tone and feel to the music for the show but being reserved enough that it wasn't ’80s cheese, while offering a refreshing quality so that felt modern. This was one of the qualities that drew them to our music in the first place. Having a familiarity with classic synths worked, but with an overall forward thinking approach." Check out the tracklist below.

Dixon and Stein reportedly recorded over 13 hours of music for the Stranger Things producers to pick and choose from. You can watch a video of Stranger Things stars Gaten Matarazzo ("Dustin") and Caleb McLaughlin ("Lucas") singing along to the show's main title theme, below.

Meanwhile, S U R V I V E's new album is due out in September, and you may have heard that actor Joe Keery, who plays impressively coiffed Steve Hamilton, is in a psych band worth checking out.

Stranger Things, Vol 1 (A Netflix Original Series Soundtrack):
01 Stranger Things
02 Kids
03 Nancy and Barb
04 This Isn’t You
05 Lay-Z-Boy
06 Friendship
07 Eleven
08 A Kiss
09 Castle Beyers
10 Hawkins
11 The Upside Down
12 After Sarah
13 One Blink For Yes
14 Photos in the Woods
15 Fresh Blood
16 Lamps
17 Hallucinations
18 Hanging Lights
19 Biking to School
20 Are You Sure?
21 Agents
22 Papa
23 Cops Are Good at Finding
24 No Weapons
25 Walking Through the Nether
26 She’ll Kill You
27 Run Away
28 No Autopsy
29 Dispatch
30 Joyce and Lonnie Fighting
31 Lights Out
32 Hazmat Suits
33 Theoretically
34 You Can Talk to Me
35 What Else Is There to Do?
36 Hawkins Lab

More From BrooklynVegan