Spoon's new album Hot Thoughts is out March 17 which finds them back on Matador after 20 years away. The band have shared the album's title track, a nice piece of urgent, danceable, poppy rock, which feels decidedly widescreen (it was produced with Flaming Lips collaborator Dave Fridmann) while keeping things under four minutes. You can stream it below.

The band will perform at this year's SXSW, doing a three-night residency at The Main on March 14-16. The band are calling The Main "Eno's" for the residency, a tip of the hat to the venue's former life as the original home of Emo's and Spoon drummer Jim Eno. Spoon are curating each night's lineup, stay tuned for details.

Preorders for Hot Thoughts are available now. Check out album art and tracklist below.


Spoon - Hot Thoughts - tracklist
01 “Hot Thoughts”
02 “WhisperI’lllistentohearit”
03 “Do I Have to Talk You Into It”
04 “First Caress”
05 “Pink Up”
06 “Can I Sit Next To You”
07 “I Ain’t The One”
08 “Tear It Down”
09 “Shotgun”
10 “Us”

More From BrooklynVegan