Social Distortion at MSG (more by Dana (distortion) Yavin)
Social Distortion

Breakout the pomade, Social Distortion is heading back out on the road this spring for a string of dates following their current, mostly/West Coast dates. Oddly enough, the month-of-shows in April/May mostly center around Canada and Texas, and include a show in Austin at Stubbs on May 6th with Riverboat Gamblers and Lindi Ortega. Tickets are on sale.

The tour follows the release of Social D's Hard Times and Nursery Rhymes from a year ago and the recently announced Social D iPhone app. All tour dates and their video for "Machine Gun Blues" is below.

--
Social Distortion - "Machine Gun Blues"

SOCIAL DISTORTION - 2012 TOUR DATES
Fri 01/27/12 Las Vegas, NV @ The Joint @ Hard Rock Hotel
Sat 01/28/12 Flagstaff, AZ @ Orpheum Theatre
Tue 01/31/12 Albuquerque, NM @ Sunshine Theater
Wed 02/01/12 Tucson, AZ @ Rialto Theatre
Fri 02/03/12 Tempe, AZ @ Marquee Theater
Sat 02/04/12 Tempe, AZ @ Marquee Theater
Mon 02/06/12 Reno, NV @ Knitting Factory
Tue 02/07/12 Reno, NV @ Knitting Factory
Thu 02/09/12 Santa Cruz, CA @ Santa Cruz Civic Auditorium
Fri 02/10/12 Oakland, CA @ Fox Theater
Sat 02/11/12 Oakland, CA @ Fox Theater
Mon 02/13/12 Chico, CA @ Senator Theatre
Tue 02/14/12 Modesto, CA @ Modesto Center Plaza
Thu 02/16/12 Ventura, CA @ Majestic Ventura Theatre
Fri 02/17/12 Pomona, CA @ Fox Theater
Sat 02/18/12 Pomona, CA @ Fox Theater
Tue 04/10/12 Portland, OR @ Roseland Theater
Fri 04/13/12 Seattle, WA @ Paramount Theatre
Mon 04/16/12 Vancouver, BC @ The Commodore Ballroom
Thu 04/19/12 Calgary, AB @ MacEwan Hall
Fri 04/20/12 Edmonton, AB @ Edmonton Events Centre
Sat 04/21/12 Saskatoon, SK @ The Odeon Events Centre
Mon 04/23/12 Winnipeg, MB @ Burton Cummings Theater
Thu 04/26/12 Minneapolis, MN @ First Avenue
Sat 04/28/12 Sauget, IL @ Pop's
Tue 05/01/12 Memphis, TN @ Minglewood Hall
Wed 05/02/12 Dallas, TX @ House of Blues
Fri 05/04/12 Houston, TX @ House of Blues
Sat 05/05/12 Corpus Christi, TX @ Concrete Street Amphitheater
Sun 05/06/12 Austin, TX @ Stubb's Waller Creek Amphitheatre
Tue 05/08/12 Oklahoma City, OK @ Diamond Ballroom
Thu 05/10/12 Bouder, CO @ Boulder Theater
Fri 05/11/12 Salt Lake City, UT @ The Depot