by BBG

The top page of the Sleepytime Trio website:
Sleepytime Trio

Following the demise of Maximillian Colby, Sleepytime Trio was started with Drew Ringo (lead singer and guitarist of Maximillian Colby) on guitar and vocals, Ben Davis on bass guitar and vocals, and Jonathan Fuller on drums. Later in the summer of 1995, they added Dave Nesmith (also formerly of Maximillian Colby) on second guitar and vocals. The following summer, the band did a seventeen day/twenty show tour of primarily the eastern United States and parts of Canada. They also later toured Europe. In 1998, the band took an extended hiatus when Ringo relocated to Seattle and the remaining members went on to form Engine Down, The Rah Bras, Milemarker, and Bats & Mice and now Regents (punk rock band). In May 1999, they played the cities of Chapel Hill, DC, Philadelphia, Worcester, and New York in rapid succession. After taking yet another hiatus, they played several shows on the east coast again in December 1999 with

Sleepytime Trio might want to consider firing their webmaster because it is definitely official, the DC band will reunite again for a the Slip + Lovitt SXSW party on March 15th. Details are forthcoming.

The show isn't the first time that Sleepytime Trio has reunited; the band played the Action Patrol reunion in Richmond in 2007 and played a surprise set at The Fest last year. Video from The Fest is below.

In related news, Regents, which contains Drew of ST, Jason of Frodus, and Lukas of ex-Thursday/Acid Tiger, recently played NYC with Defeatist & Psychic Limb (pictures).

Video of Sleepytime Trio, then and recently, is below.

SLEEPYTIME TRIO at The Fest 10 - 2011

Sleepytime Trio 'All Ease' LIVE @ ABC NO RIO NYC 1999

More From BrooklynVegan