Contact Us

Shearwater playing Antone’s, Waterloo, Fitzgerald’s & other places on upcoming tour (dates)

Shearwater @ BV-CMJ 2008 (more by Kyle Dean Reinford)
Shearwater

The now-Sub Pop signed Shearwater will be out on the road with Sharon Van Etten (their former tour manager) in February, but return home in time for a show at Antone’s on March 4th. Tickets are on sale. The Austin show is with Dana Falconberry & Marmalakes who also play with Shearwater one night earlier at Fitzgeralds in Houston.

Broke? Shearwater also play a free-instore at Waterloo on March 11th, exactly one month after the Antone’s show. Their new album Animal Joy is out 2/14. All tour dates are listed below…


Shearater — 2012 Tour Dates
Monday, February 6 – Record Bar, Kansas City MO w/ The Caves
Tuesday, February 7 – Off Broadway, St Louis MO
Friday, February 10 – Johnny Brenda’s, Philadelphia PA *
Saturday, February 11 – Black Cat, Washington DC *
Sunday, February 12 – Cats Cradle, Carrboro NC *
Tuesday, February 14 – Wexner Center, Columbus OH *
Wednesday, February 15 – Ladies Literary Club, Grand Rapids MI *
Thursday, February 16 – Lincoln Hall (IL), Chicago IL *
Friday, February 17 – Lincoln Hall (IL), Chicago IL *
Saturday, February 18 – Cedar Cultural Centre, Minneapolis MN *
Sunday, February 19 – High Noon Saloon, Madison WI
Tuesday, February 21 – Lee’s Palace, Toronto Canada *
Wednesday, February 22 – Il Motore, Montreal QC *
Thursday, February 23 – Paradise (MA), Boston MA *
Friday, February 24 – Music Hall of Williamsburg, Brooklyn NY *
Saturday, February 25 – Bowery Ballroom, The, New York City NY *
Sunday, February 26 – Club Helsinki, Hudson NY
Monday, February 27 – Metro Gallery (MD), Baltimore MD
Tuesday, February 28 – Evening Muse, Charlotte NC
Wednesday, February 29 – The Earl, Atlanta GA
Thursday, March 1 – Bottle Tree, Birmingham AL
Friday, March 2 – Spanish Moon, Baton Rouge LA
Saturday, March 3 – Fitzgeralds (TX), Houston TX
Sunday, March 4 – Antone’s, Austin TX
Sunday, March 11 – Waterloo Records, Austin TX In-store @ 5PM!!

Wednesday, March 28 – Bitterzoet (NL), Amsterdam Netherlands
Thursday, March 29 – Botanique, Brussels Belgium
Friday, March 30 – Haunt (UK), Brighton United Kingdom
Saturday, March 31 – Deaf Institute, Manchester United Kingdom
Sunday, April 1 – Stereo, Glasgow United Kingdom
Tuesday, April 3 – Scala, London United Kingdom
Wednesday, April 4 – Le Grand Mix (F), Tourcoing France
Thursday, April 5 – La Maroquinerie, Paris France
Friday, April 6 – Bad Bonn, Düdingen Switzerland
Sunday, April 8 – Palace (CH), Gallen Switzerland
Monday, April 9 – Bloom , Milano Italy
Tuesday, April 10 – Circolo Degli Artisti, Rome Italy
Wednesday, April 11 – Bronson, Ravenna Italy
Thursday, April 12 – Menza pri koritu (SL), Lubijana Slovenia
Monday, April 16 – GrooveStation, Dresden Germany
Tuesday, April 17 – Prinzenbar, Hamburg Germany
Wednesday, April 18 – Comet (DE), Berlin Germany
Thursday, April 19 – Babylon (TR), Istanbul Turkey
Saturday, April 21 – AN Club, Athens Greece

* w/Sharon Van Etten

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://austin.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BV Austin quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!